10 on 10 March 2015

photography circle

One of my goals this year is to get better at taking photos. I’m a pretty lazy photographer. Actually, I can’t even call myself that… I’m more of a photo taker. The point and shoot kind. The ‘simple mode’ kind. That’s if I can even be bothered getting the real camera out at all. Most of the time, I just use my phone. Because… convenience.

But goals are set to be achieved, or at least attempted, so with that in mind, I’ve joined a group of my delightful Clever Cookie School of Blog friends in a photography project called 10 on 10.

Here’s how it works:

  1. We pick a day and take 10 photos.Β Luckily this groupΒ are pretty flexible and the photos don’t have to be all from one day. They can be 10 favourite photos from the last month or 10 photos in 10 minutes. You get the drift.
  2. We then all share them in a blog post on the 10th of the month with a link to the next person in the circle who links to the next person and so on and so on.
  3. You then pop the kettle on, brew a pot of tea {T2 ‘Autumn’ is my absolute fave} and follow the links, winding around the whole circle until you get to the end.
  4. You’ll be inspired and may even discover some new blogs to add to your regular reading list.

So, here’s my very first 10 on 10. My favourite 10 photos from the last month…

Sydney @Twilight

Twilight at Taronga.

A few of my favourite things...

A few of my favourite things…

Walking to School

I’ve been loving the walk to school with this cherub

Port Macquarie

Our quick week end in Port Macquarie

Rock God Dave

If everything could ever feel this real forever… My Rock God Dave Grohl. Such an amazing gig!

Garden

My little garden friend. He’s been with me since my Bachelorette days.

Buddah

My other zen friend

A girl and her doggie

A girl and her doggie. Bff’s!

Nate Frog

So cheeky, so perfect!

The 4 Morrow's

The 4 of us!

Now be sure to check out the next 10 on 10 in the circle… The lovely Di from Lime & Soda and don’t forget to follow the circle until the end, leaving some comment love as you go.

Enjoy!

Shannon_White

55 thoughts on “10 on 10 March 2015

  1. Pingback: 10 on 10 - March 2015 | Life at Number Five

  2. I would really like one of those Buddhas for our garden. When we first looked at the house she had one and I was kind of hoping she’d forget to take it with her! Anyway it’s on my list of things to buy for the house – very very far down the list after the microwave, washing machine, dinner table etc etc so much to sort!

    Like

  3. Great shots of your month Shannon. Loving the twilight at the Zoo, and your pretty table and flowers. Did you get to see any of the Koala sculptures when you were at Port? We followed the trail when we were there earlier in the year. Dx

    Like

    • Isn’t he the best! Rocks nicest guy too! At the Syd gig he stopped playing to give a blind guy in the front row one of Taylor’s drum sticks. Such a great guy! Cannot believe the Foo Fighters have been around for over 20 years now! I’m feeling old suddenly! X

      Like

  4. I love the photo of your little lady and her furry friend Shannon! I know what you mean about the walk to school. Sometimes it feels like a hassle but after I’ve done it I never regret it. x

    Like

    • Aww thanks Bron! The last pic is me making more effort to get in the picture! Thanks to the selfie stick πŸ™‚
      Lovely to meet you today at the pro blogger event, even though it was briefly.
      Hope you made the school run on time! Shannon Xx

      Like

  5. Beautiful pics. Shannon, and that one of old mate Dave is such a great shot! I spy with my little eye, is that the blue Bohemian Traders dress?!

    Like

  6. Oh that family shot is perfection. So so lovely. And I love the pic of your daughter and puppy. Really beautiful. And oh how I love that view from Taronga. Sydney you pretty damn thing you!

    Like

  7. Hey Shannon I am new to the circle and have really enjoyed your photos! The walking to school in the rain is my fave. Li’l girls and umbrellas make for gorgeous pictures. Great work on capturing the “real”! JTxo

    Like

  8. Pingback: 10 on 10 April 2015 | my2morrows

Leave a Reply

