I Heart Music: Aussie Aussie Aussie Playlist

Aussie Aussie Aussie Playlist

G’Day G’day,

Happy Australia Day!

I hope all you Happy Little Vegemites are enjoying your long weekend!

Inspired by the lovely Astrid at Adore Re Mi who put together this cracking Aussie playlist and Australia Day party ideas post, I thought I’d share my fave Aussie tunes.

I’ve always been a huge fan and supporter of Australian music. It’s been the soundtrack to my teens, 20’s and 30’s and this playlist includes 78 tracks –  The Aussie classics, the new and everything in between.

I’ve tried to keep it to one song per artist, which was so hard but it would be such a long list if I included everything. But do let me know if you think I’m missing something and I’ll add it in.

Whatever your plans for the day, I hope it involves fun, family, friends, a few snags on the barbie… and music!

We’ll be spending the day with friends, listening to the hottest 100, hoping the sun shines so we can get the slip n slide out. I’ll probably even skip the wine and have a beer or two. Oz as!!

Now for the music…

Enjoy the day… its a while until our next public holiday!

Shannon xx pink

25 thoughts on “I Heart Music: Aussie Aussie Aussie Playlist

  1. What a cool idea for Australia Day – and what a fab playlist! I’ve been a huge INXS fan since I was about 10 and blindly followed Kylie when she dumped Jason Donovan for Michael Hutchence 😉 Through them I got to know a few other pub rock bands, and it’s one of my favourite genres – not only amazing to listen to, but always conjures memories of traveling in Oz. Will be listening to this and reminiscing as I work this afternoon – thanks!!

    Like

  2. Love your song list. We had a rather relaxed Australia Day trying to avoid the heat. School goes back next week and I’m wondering how we will manage to fall back into a routine after so much time off.

    Like

    • Oh I could have filled this playlist with INXS!! Definitely an Aussie fave of mine. Their music still sounds so good all these years later. Beautiful girl and need you tonight are my absolute faves of theirs. Thanks for checking out my2morrows. S xx

      Like

  3. Awesome playlist. Powderfinger would be one of my favourite Aussie bands. Pre kids I worked for austereo in sydney so listened to triple m and 2 day fm every day. Need to find your list on my spotify account to save it (hmm tech challenge for me). Have not listened to some of these in years (like killing Heidi!)

    Like

    • Major reminiscing in putting this playlist together. So glad you like it. Powderfinger provided the soundtrack to my pre kid years too!
      If you click on the embedded file in my blog post it should bring up Spotify for you. You should then just be able to follow the playlist. In theory 😉
      Xx

      Like

    • Mixed tape… ha ha! I found a few old mixed tapes having a clean up the other day. Brought back many memories.
      Glad you like the list. Let me know if you have any techy issues.
      Enjoy and thanks for having me as part of the Ultimate Rabbit hole. Some great reads once again. xx

      Like

  4. Pingback: The Ultimate Rabbit Hole #51: Australia Day Countdown - Calm to Conniption

Leave a Reply

