Guest Post: Astrid from Adore Re Mi

Hello Hello,

Happy New Year! A bit late I know…  but I hope the start to your 2015 has been fabulous. I have a good feeling about this year already!

I had a great Chrissy and New Years here at home in Sydney and are completely sold on The Staycation! {more to come on that in the way of a blog post}. But for now, I thought I’d kick start the year with a guest post and introduce you to the lovely Astrid from Adore Re Mi.

I met Astrid last year during Clever Cookie School Of Blog. Soon after we met IRL {that’s in real life in blog speak} and have continued to inspire each other in blog land. She’s super lovely, a happy snapper, Tim Tam cruncher, music lover, creative maker and Latina mother from down under.

Her blog is full of visual and creative ideas to inspire you via home and the heart. And of course music! Her Flashback Friday‘s posts are my faves!

Because she’s so awesome, Astrid will be featured here from time to time, so let’s get to know her a little better.

Astrid from Adore Re Mi

1) What inspires you to blog?

As mums we easily lose our identity with the little time we have for ourselves. I wanted to keep my creativity going and with the birth of my daughter, I didn’t want to lose that part of me cause I would go ’loco’.

These days there is so much to learn about blogging and I enjoy it while being creative and meeting new bloggers along the way has been great!

2) Greatest Achievement?

(Chest puffed out) Besides being a mum; winning a painting competition run by Red Cross when I was 12 years old. Even got a feature in the local newspaper, that’s huge when your 12! Laughing now.

3) Favourite post by another blogger?

Shocking reaction to toddler on leash – The Thud

This post was aired on radio ABC 702. Fascinating to hear what Lauren had to say and the feedback on her post. Also she is damn funny!

4) Favourite holiday?

I love Hawaii! I’ve been 3 times and I will go back again. Love the culture, shopping and cocktails!

blue lagoon

Astrid's Hawaii Photo

5) What would you tell your 16 year old self?

Stop worrying about what others think of you. Let’s deal with your social anxiety; and learn computer and business or graphic design, you will thank me later.

6) Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?

Finally living in our own home with lots of posts on renovation and refurbishment and most importantly, watching my kids play with the family dog in our backyard.

Astrid's Super Cute Baby Announcement

Astrid’s Super Cute Baby Announcement

7) Describe your style in a few words.

My style depends on my mood. It’s edgy, minimalist, relaxed and even experimental (or schizophrenic?)

8) Favourite album?

Rumours by Fleetwood Mac. I saw them live in concert and they are still incrediable.

9) Finish this sentence. This year…

… will be an exciting year introducing my 4 year old to her new baby brother/sister this April and her new cousin late January! 2015 will be a family year for me and my friends. I’m super excited!

Thanks Astrid for visiting! I can’t wait to share more from you soon!

Pop over and see Astrid at Adore Re Mi and follower her on Facebook

Shannon xx pink

 

5 thoughts on “Guest Post: Astrid from Adore Re Mi

Leave a Reply

